Years in the Making – My Questions for Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life

No amount of coffee in the world could get people as buzzed as they were this week when the new Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life trailer premiered.

Like many, my love for those Gilly Girls runs deep. I was too young to watch the show when it first aired, but the years since its cancellation have been filled with rerun marathons on my boxed set, and more recently, the beauty that is Netflix.

I can recite almost any episode that you put in front of me, and have strong feelings about Dean vs. Jess. I despise Logan with a fiery passion, and don’t even get me started on the chaos that was season seven. With my longstanding love for Stars Hollow, it is only natural that I have my fair share of questions for the latest Netflix reboot.

Are there any new Gilmore Girls added to the clan? 
Ten years have passed since the last episode aired, giving plenty of time for one of the leading ladies to have a kid. Did they? Are there more Gilmore Girls in the world that we have yet to hear about? Lorelai was wearing an “I’m With Human” sweatshirt in the trailer…

What is Paris up to?
While not an official “Gilmore Girl” Paris has always been my favorite character. Whether she was aggressively collecting community service hours or taking over the Yale Daily News, Paris was always passionate and dared to be in charge. I can only imagine the type of life she has built for herself by now.

Will Jess show up, and stay around?
Jess Mariano has a way of stealing every episode that he graces. Will we be lucky enough to have this great bad boy stick around for more than just one episode, or will he bolt as soon as he appears, much like his stints on the regular seasons?

What’s the Town Troubadour singing? 
No doubt the best townie in Stars Hollow, I can only hope that the Town Troubadour is back and singing the latest hits by James Bay and Meghan Trainor.

The questions continue – Will Lorelai marry Luke? Will Rory find success? Will Kirk finally settle on a steady career? Only time will tell, but one thing is for certain, I will be glued to my tv on November 25th.

Leave a Reply

