The Best 16 Books of 2016

books-1163695_1280

As the year winds to a close, I always anticipate looking through all of the wonderful (and not so wonderful) books I read over the course of the past 52 weeks. 2016 is no exception.

This year, I was able to finish 90 books – an all time high. Over the past 12 months, I read more diverse books than ever before, and learned more from literature than I could have ever imagined for myself a mere 365 days ago.

In honor of a great book year, here are the top 16 books that I read in 2016.

  1. Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling
  2. The Distance from Me to You by Marina Gessner
  3. The Martian by Andy Weir
  4. The Royal We by Heather Cocks
  5. The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman
  6. Miracles from Heaven by Christy Beam
  7. Sounds Like Me: My Life (So Far) in Song by Sara Bareilles
  8. November 9 by Colleen Hoover
  9. The Nightingale by Kirstin Hannah
  10. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  11. A World Without You by Beth Revis
  12. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson
  13. The Magnolia Story by Chip and Joanna Gaines
  14. Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult
  15. Talking as Fast as I Can by Lauren Graham
  16. At the Water’s Edge by Sara Gruen

See all of my thoughts on these books, as well as the other 74 books I read this year by checking out “My Year in Books” powered by Goodreads.

What were your favorite books of 2016?

 

Leave a Reply

